All is right with the world for a few moments

This morning when I was walking out of the house, I heard this strange noise coming from the roof of the house next door.  I thought perhaps I would see squirrels running across the roof but no… sitting up on the eavestrough were 4 blue jays.  I watched them for a few minutes and eventually 2 of them flew to the tree in the courtyard.  It crossed my mind that I didn’t think I had seen a single blue jay since I moved down here… some cardinals yes… but no blue jays.
 
It reminded me of being back at home and for a few minutes, all was right with the world.
One response to “All is right with the world for a few moments

  1. I like those moments that we are gifted with where everything just seems ok with the world. I often feel this when my BF holds me in his arms Hugs to you,~ Fat Chick

Leave a Reply

