It is official… Im interested in someone

On July 1st, I officially decided that I was no longer going to date.  I had looked over tons of ads, posted an ad, met some guys and came up with ZERO!  Not a single guy interested me.  This was not because they weren’t nice guys.  Some were very nice… including the friend that Enrique introduced me too.  I decided that I would see what would come of Enrique’s friend and if nothing turned out… just leave it alone for a while.  In the end, nothing turned out with Leo.  He is a very nice guy and I enjoyed his company but I didn’t feel any spark that indicated that I was interested in more than friendship.
 
To that end, I responded to several guys email that wanted to simply be a language partner.  I needed a language partner because I already lost Adolpho and Milagros was getting ready to leave for Philadelphia (she leaves on Saturday *sob*).  One of the guys responded back. We spoke to each other… we met… we got along.  We met a few more times and now we are seeing each other.  I like him.  He is a little taller than I am… maybe 5’7" or 5’8".  He is 32 years old.  He has been here a year and originally is from Arequipa, Peru.  He is thin but not skinny.  He wears his hair long.
 
There is one major problem with the relationship that had already caused problems.  He speaks Spanish and I speak English.  He speaks very little English in comparison to my Spanish.  He understands spoken English adequately and is probably better than my Spanish listening skills.  I suppose anyone who overhears us speak would likely take a second and third look at us because I speak English to him and he speaks Spanish to me.  You heard me correct.  We speak in our native language most of the time because it is easier.  Speaking our own language means that each of us only has to struggle to listen.  It seems to share the burden of communication better between the two of us. 
 
Despite some problems communicating, I really enjoy spending time with him.  He is snuggly and affectionate.  He is not talkative when we go out to do things but he does seem to like snuggle up on the couch and talk about things.  We also do a lot of IM when we aren’t seeing each other which actually improves the communication immensely.  Both of us can read much better than we can listen.
 
So… your brief introduction to the guy that I found that I wasn’t looking for.  His name is Eduardo.
3 responses to “It is official… Im interested in someone

  1. Ahh the anticipation and promise of a new relationship!  I am so thrilled for you!  Can’t wait to hear about it as it unfolds.
     
    HUGS  -Jen

  2. Ooh! How exciting! I wish you both the best of luck!
     
    Hugs,~ FC

  3. Lucinda ... cindi, too

    Hey! Hope Eduardo turns out to be very special for you. 
    I loved your kitten stories, too!

Leave a Reply

