Harmony was weaned too early?

This morning, Harmony decided that Timmie must be her mama and started looking for her teat.  Let me just say that Timmie did not take to this kindly!
 
Or maybe she decided that Timmie was far more exciting than my body parts.  When the bedroom wakes up… ie my alarm clock goes off, she starts attacking random body parts on everybody in the bed.  This includes me, Timmie and her own tail.  That usually sends Timmie off the bed which turns her attention to my body parts.  It is not too bad when she finds body parts attractive that are under the blankets but fairly painful when she discovers a body part that has surfaced.  OUCH!!!!
 
I hurt my back again last night.  I have no idea how.  Eduardo and I talked for about 3 hours then we went to a little restaurant to eat.  That would hardly be considered back intensive.  The back itself doesn’t hurt but I am getting these weird little feelings along my ankle.  It is like I have a little bug running along my skin.  Other times it is just your traditional pins and needles.
 
And on my final note for tonight…. Eduardo has not ended the relationship.  I hope that he can find it in his heart to forgive me for my mistake.
5 responses to “Harmony was weaned too early?

  1. Billie,
     
    I dont know what the mistake is that you made with eduardo. But if he writes you off over just one, than maybe he is not compromising enough.. Dont be too hard on yourself honey.. I am glad that things are still going with him though.. although from my experience.. communication of any kind is best done face to face. Any other means would result in making it worse ..
     
    Anyway, harmony.. is she a new pet? She sounds most adorable!! 🙂
     
    Hope you are enjoying your summer darling..
     
    Hugs
    Elle x
     
     

  2. Fred and Maris

    Hi, Billie:  It’s been AGES since I’ve been here.  But, I went back and read every single post so I’d know what was going on.
     
    I’m sorry things have been so difficult.  Life just isn’t very easy sometimes, is it?
     
    The cat is adorable, and I hope things are going better this week. 
     
    Here’s my only advice… boundaries are a wonderful thing.  With a pushy mother-in-law, coworkers, neighbors, and ex-boyfriends.  Draw your line in the sand and stick to it.  Enrique is looking after his own best interests, and you need to do the same.  Hard to do when your heart is on the line.
     
    Here’s a big hug…
    Maris

  3. Lucinda ... cindi, too

    I read your July 19 post and this one.  Billie, I wish you the best.  I hope that Eduardo will see your heart and not take offense.  DAMN! relationships are hard … take care …

  4. Harmony was looking for a mommy – cute!  But poor Timmie!  🙂

  5. I know I’m a bit late on commenting for this one but I hope you can pardon me after the horrible week I had.
     
    Anyway, I do hope things smooth out for you and Eduardo. If he cares for you he should be willing to work things through.
    Good luck!
    Hugs,~ FC

Leave a Reply

