Do I miss Enrique?

Surprisingly enough… the answer is no.  A week ago, I had a conversation with Enrique that bothered me to no end.  A couple of days later, I called him and left VM saying that if he couldn’t respect my wishes then maybe we should talk less.  And talk less we have.  He hasn’t called.  Initially, I thought I would be upset and miss him but I really havent.
 
Now maybe this is because I have been spending a lot of time with Eduardo.  I suppose there is nothing like a new guy to forget the old guy but even before I got really involved with Eduardo, I could feel myself becoming less and less attached to Enrique.  I really expected to take longer to get over Enrique but perhaps my heart already knew that the relationship would not last.  The signs were there if I just took the time to look.  But in comparison to my past boyfriends, Enrique was very attentive and generally a pretty good all-round boyfriend.
 
Eduardo is intense.  There is no other way to describe it.  I can’t even imagine how much more intense he would be if we could actually communicate better.  He says there are so many things in his head that he wants to talk to me about but he doesn’t because he doesn’t think that I will understand him *sigh*  He has forgiven me for my screw-up and said he is no longer angry with me.  Whew!
 
We have spent the last two weekends together and have really enjoyed each other company’s.  This weekend we didn’t do too much as I didn’t feel well for part of it.  I picked him up on Friday.  We had some supper and talked.  Saturday, I introduced him to Dairy Queen.  Can you believe that he didn’t know that American icon??  We watched two different movies Fausto 5.0 in Spanish with English subtitles and Brokeback Mountain in English with Spanish subtitles.  He totally impressed me that he would watch this movie when so many men that I know will not touch it with a 10 ft pole.  It was actually a very good movie and we both enjoyed it very much.  We didn’t enjoy Fausto 5.0 as much.  We also picked out two movies for next weekend – one in English and one in Spanish.  I think compromise is going to be the word that describes our relationship.  Right next to communication.  Sunday… we did absolutely nothing and did it quite well!!!!
 
On Sunday, I took him home.  We didn’t talk much.  Both of us were sad that he was going home.  I miss him even though I spent the whole weekend with him and I am going to see him on Wednesday.  That is so weird for me.
2 responses to “Do I miss Enrique?

  1. Hi Billie (it’s strange calling you that),
     
    It’s nice to see you’re moving on from Enrique and enjoying time with Eduardo (even coping with the tricky communication).
     
    I’ve followed your blog for a long time and it’s always been nice to see you handle anything life throws at you – and come out smiling at the other end…. an example for us all to follow.
     
    I’ve just been ‘dumped’ by my girlfriend only a few hours ago whilst I was at work – nice of her to phone up and explain how she feels we would be better off only as friends.  I hope I can take your example of picking myself up and getting on with life!!!
     
    I guess for now it’s back to testing software and trying to crash machines using text searches!!

  2. (wow power leveling) And (wow gold) under the single-site, preferential policies!

Leave a Reply

