Big Changes

Big changes are upcoming in my life…. starting today.
 
Tonight, Eduardo moves in.  It is something we have been discussing for a while and it has been in the works for a couple of weeks.  I didn’t really discuss it because you never know if something is going to happen or not.  Why get all excited and tell people about this big event in your life if the big event never happens?  Without a doubt,  I have gotten shy about announcing things only to have to unannounce them later.  Since Eduardo has given away his bed and slept on the floor last night, I think we can be certain that he isn’t going to change his mind.
 
I am still a little nervous about sharing my space with him.  The logical side of me is still making a token protest about how fast our relationship is going.  My heart is saying, "Oh shut up already!  It feels right and we are doing it."  And my heart is right.  It does feel like it is the right thing to do.  I never had any problems coming home to my condo with just Timmie to greet me.  It welcomed me each night and I enjoyed being there – alone.  If I wanted company, I simply invited someone over or went out to hang out with someone.  I never felt any compulsion to share that space with Enrique.  But lately, I haven’t been as happy to come home to my condo.  It still welcomed me but more and more it felt like something was missing when I walked in the door.  That something was Eduardo.
 
So…. starting tonight, the condo will be welcoming both of us home each and every day.
3 responses to “Big Changes

  1. wow.  that’s a big step.  have you guys talked about marriage?

  2. Wow! Congratulations! I’m glad to hear that things are going so well with Eduardo.
    ~ FC

  3. Congratulations!  🙂
    I am so happy for you, HUGS  -Jen

Leave a Reply

