The price of love

Both of us commented this morning that this was the price of live.  What exactly was this??  This is the alarm clock going off at 5:40am in the morning.  For me, this is almost 2.5 hours earlier than I am used to.  The majority of the week, my alarm clock used to be set for 8am.  For him, he used to wake up at 6:30am.  The adjustment is not as severe but nonetheless I think he was feeling it.  I truly feel like I am living in a different time zone than I was.  I can’t remember the last time I had to get up so early in the morning that I left my house when it was still dark.  And I am so not at my best in the morning.  I warned Eduardo that I was quiet and didn’t talk very much.  In fact, my social skills that early in the morning are so pitiful that I know I blew the introductions to his friend. 
 
So I dropped him off, went to the gym – and yes, it was as painful as I thought it would be – and went to work for 8:30.  3 hours later and my brain cells are still only operating one at a time.  I am so unbelievably tired despite going to bed at 10:15 last night.  My entire goal is to simply get to the end of my work day without making any mistakes.
2 responses to “The price of love

  1. Aha!  Welcome to my world!!! But isn’t it nice to get everything out of the way in teh morning so you can relax in the evneing????  have a good one! -rey

  2. Wow Billie.. congrats on making the big change.. I reckon, its a small price to pay initially for long term rewards.. 🙂
     
    Elle

Leave a Reply

