The light at the end of the tunnel….

is not a train! 
 
I spent some 8 or 9 hours this weekend doing my final project.  This means that I simply have to complete the bibliography, the thesis statement and the conclusion, proof-read/edit the body of the paper and I am finished.  In theory, this shouldn’t take more than an hour or two.  In reality, I expect it to take another evening.  But this means that I will be done!!! All I have to do is attend the rest of the classes – 2 or 3 and I am free and just need to wait to graduate.  I couldn’t be happier and I don’t want to go back to school any time soon.
 
On Sunday,  I spent several hours and just sat and read.  It was so pleasant to simply do absolutely nothing.  It was weird in fact.  I felt like I should be doing something.  I think it is going to be very hard after this last year of almost constant homework to have my weeknights and weekends free.  What do you do with that free time?  I have not a clue.
2 responses to “The light at the end of the tunnel….

  1. Congrats!! You’re almost there!
    ~ FC

  2. hmmm…what to do with free time?  draw a bath, open the windows, pour some wine, turn on some soft music, and just relax…you deserve it.  ~Rey

Leave a Reply

