Sick…. yet again

I have been sick off and on since Tuesday.  I took Tuesday off work because I wanted to throw up as soon as I stood up.  I was already scheduled for vacation Thursday and Friday but ended up sick on Friday and Sunday.  I keep feeling like I want to throw up and it has started coming closer and closer together.   It was starting to be like once a month and then once a week and now every couple of days.   I went to the doctor’s on Friday and they think it might be a food allergy.  I am starting with trying to stay away from dairy.  I don’t know if that is the issue but I guess it is somewhere to start.
 
The other piece of good news is that the mystery of the lump under my arm has been solved.  It is likely breast tissue.  This would explain why the lump comes and goes based on my birth control.   Starting this weekend, I am switching over to a progesterone based birth control only to see if the estrogen is what is making the lump grow.  This birth control is kind of scary if you ask me.  It says on the packet that you have to take the birth control at EXACTLY the same time every day.  If you so much as be late by 3 hours then you risk pregnancy for 48 hours.  YIKES!!! that is a lot pressure.  I hope this helps because I am getting very tired of being in pain for once a month for a week or more.
 
I have plenty more to write about but will leave it at this quick note for now.
One response to “Sick…. yet again

  1. I hope you feel better soon!
     
    I’m glad to hear that your lump isn’t anything more serious than that.
    Hugs,~ FC

Leave a Reply

