I have graduated!!!!!! Another Happy Dance!

I think a while ago I blogged that I didn’t graduate because the college believed that I hadn’t completed all the requirements.   I received the letter June 21st.  I have been calling and calling and calling since then in order to straighten this problem out.  Yesterday, I finally gave up trying to deal with the registrar’s office and picked someone else that seemed more important and call them.  After a nice little call to the Dean of Student Development, I received a call from the manager of the person I was trying to deal with.  She told me that it did appear that they lost my paperwork but it was now scanned into the system and I could be certified to be graduated.   If I didn’t hear from her by Monday to give her a call.   2 hours later, I received a call stating that I had been certified and I was officially graduated!!
 
At last!!!  I have been looking for a part-time job as a translator and I can finally say I graduated from this program.  In the fall, I am heading back to school to take a class in Spanish Translation.  Life is going to turn into a whirlwind when that happens because both of us will be in school!!!
One response to “I have graduated!!!!!! Another Happy Dance!

  1. Congratulations!
    ~ FC

Leave a Reply

