Certificate of Appreciation

We had our quarterly report for employees on Monday.  During this meeting, we find out how the company is doing, any changes in the company and our mission for going forward.  They also award little certificates of appreciation (along with a gift card) to different employees that have been outstanding in the last quarter.
 
Imagine my surprise when I ended up with an award.  I can’t say that I have done anything more outstanding in the last quarter than I have done any other time in my career so I feel a little ambivalent about the award.   I am happy to be appreciated for my work here.  There is nothing like a bit of appreciation to offset the annoyances that come at you on a daily basis.
 
 
An update on the quilt:  All the squares are sewn together.  Tonight I am cutting out the material for the borders.
One response to “Certificate of Appreciation

  1. Congrats on the award!
     
    You sure are going full steam ahead on that quilt!
     
    Hugs, Jen 

Leave a Reply

