I’m a published artist

A year ago (or maybe more) our Rug Hooking guild sent pictures of a Guild Challenge that we did to an author that was calling for examples of group rug hooking projects.  Our group project never made it into the book.  I was majorly disappointed and never really thought of it again.  Just today, I received an email that our projects made it into another book that she published!!! I am so excited.  Imagine having one of your first projects published in a book.
 
The book is "Modern Rug Hooking" by Linda Rae Couglin.  You can see the front cover here if you are interested:
 
 
On a side note:
When working with really really really hot peppers, you might want to wear gloves.  I didn’t although I did wash my hands immediately after.  My fingers burned for a few hours after I cut up the little peppers.  OUCHIE!!!!  At least I knew better than to touch any other part of my body!
Leave a Reply

