You know you are tired when….

you get woken up by your snooze on the alarm clock and you wonder why you are in bed.  You are wondering this because you were dreaming that you had turned off the alarm clock and had started getting ready for work.

I just have not been sleeping well this week.  The primary reason is that we did that home improvement and I think I strained all the muscles in my shoulder.  Add on a muscle spasm in my neck and I couldn’t find a comfortable position to sleep in.   Last night was my first night this week that I think I feel asleep and stayed asleep for more than a few minutes.

I think the second issue is that we are in a double bed.  Lately, the two of us have been complaining that the other person is  taking more than half the bed.  It wasn’t until yesterday that I realized how easy that was.  If I lie on my back with my arm on the edge of the bed,  I actually take up some of Eduardo’s bed space and vice versa for him.  A double bed just isn’t big enough for two people that often sleep on their back.  We have been talking about buying a new bed.  Or maybe it has been me talking and him nodding his head.   The size of our bed coupled with the rather hard mattress has had me suggest that we give our bed to Kelly and we buy a new one.  We have even gone so far as to go to IKEA to look at their offerings.  We can buy a whole new bed (mattress and frame) that seems to be comfortable to both of us for about 800 to 900$  That seems like a pretty good deal.   This week I even suggested that we think about this being a Christmas present to the both of us. 

4 responses to “You know you are tired when….

  1. The key to a good marriage is a king size bed!!

  2. The key to a good marriage is a king size bed!!

  3. The key to a good marriage is a king size bed!!

  4. The key to a good marriage is a king size bed!!

Leave a Reply

