Breadmakers revisited

It must be something to do with the ingredients… like the yeast….

I never did get a plain white loaf of bread to work on the regular cycle.  I decided instead to take my bread machine yeast and try it on the super duper rapid cycle.  This was going to give me a loaf of bread in 1 hour and 20 minutes.  And it did! Twice!!!!  I got two very nice loaves of bread out of this cycle.  The booklet with the bread maker says that for the super duper rapid cycle you must use quick rising or bread machine yeast.   This is exactly what I bought for my bread machine.  Logical right?  The booklet also says that you can use active dry OR bread machine yeast for the normal cycles although they tested with the active dry yeast.  Obviously the bread maker works so maybe the problem is that you can’t use bread machine yeast for the normal cycle?

Leave a Reply

