They’re here!

They arrived at the apartment at about 7pm.  I had just finished everything I was going to finish (because I WAS POOPED) and sat down to read a book.  Piero and Kylie couldn’t be more different from each other but both of them took to me easily and didn’t have any problems asking me to help them get ready for bed or wash their hands.  It was a little weird.  I expected them to be shy of a total stranger.  Kelly seems to be very nice and I think we can get along.

I am hopeful that this experience will be a positive experience for everybody.

On a sadder note,  my mom is in the hospital still.  She broke her hip a couple of days ago when she fell on some ice and is awaiting surgery.  Apparently it is a good break so they are just putting a pin in it as opposed to replacing her hip.  I am awaiting the news of her surgery and hope that all goes well.

2 responses to “They’re here!

  1. Ouch! I hope she heals quickly.
    Hugs!

  2. I’m glad to hear things are going smoothly with their arrival. I’m wishing you continued good luck with the future!
     
    I hope your Mom turns out ok. Keep us updated.
    ~ FC

Leave a Reply

