Insert Foot A into Mouth B

Have you ever started to complain about something to somebody and realized that you were quite possibly complaining to the wrong person?

We have had to change our work schedule to accommodate Kelly’s new job.  As a result of this change,  Eduardo has to work 6 days this week.  It is a one time thing and after that he will be back to working 5 days.  The first time he complained about only getting one day off this week,  I looked at him and said, "Don’t you think you might be complaining to the wrong person?"  He looked at me strangely for a moment and I could see the realization suddenly dawning on his face.  Yes… indeed.  It is a little hard to complain about working 6 days a week to someone who does it every single week and has since the middle of December.  We shared a laugh after Eduardo realized what he was saying to me.

On Sunday,  he started to say, "I have to work 6 days this week.  This week is going to be…."  Then he turns to me and says, "I think I better just zip my mouth shut right?"  I started to laugh and said, "Yep.  Probably should!" 

Yes, honey, it sucks to be sure but since I do it every week I am having a hard time conjuring up any sympathy.  Sorry, honey.

2 responses to “Insert Foot A into Mouth B

  1. Hey
    Thanks for dropping by and adding your thoughts to my blog.
    Trust me it is not my definition…..I believe you cannot possibly put someone who speaks poor english in a customer service environment for very practical reasons – and it is not an act of a racist…..but liberals talk about intergration and inclusion – yet we are always at fault. No-one thinks to turn round to the immigrants and tell them to learn the language to improve their chances of getting a job…….that would hurt their feelings, that would be discriminatory.
     
    I was told that my actions might be considered racist……my beliefs are that I wasn’t.
    Take care
     
     

  2. Hey
    Thanks for dropping by again.
    Everyone has their reasons why they use social networking sites and chat rooms and I thoroughly respect that everyone is looking for something different……although many need to be honest with themselves as to what it is they are actually looking for.
    My blog was really to proclaim that I do actually believe that you can find love on the internet and that my original assumption that having feelings for someone you have never met in person could not possibly be real – were wrong. Nothing has happened to me personally, it is something that I have changed my mind about and something I wanted to share and discuss other people’s views with….as is usually the case with my blogs.
    I am happy for you and your husband because without the internet, you would not have found each other and I have to say if English is not your first language….I am very impressed.
    Take care

Leave a Reply

