Please let me go back to bed

I have taken a turn for the worse this week.  I took Monday off (a week ago) because I had come down with a cold.  I had a very slow recovery over the week and did my best to rest on Sunday.  I felt like I was still moving forward in the recovery process this week but it took a turn for the worse last night.  I could not stop coughing.  Eduardo ended up sleeping on the couch last night to ensure that I didn’t keep him up all night.  I came into work late today and I hurt all over.  It is actually painful to sit in the office.

My bed is calling… I hear it…

4 responses to “Please let me go back to bed

  1. well i do hope that you are feeling better soon…i hear my bed calling too but i can’t seem to leave work…wish i was snoozing right now…
    ♥~♥ :oD most smiles are started by another smile… :oD ♥~♥

  2. Get well soon! I’m just trying to get through the rest of this day without going crazy. My bed is calling me too but just because I’m exhausted, not sick.
    Hugs,~ FC

  3. Bummer I hope you feel better soon.
    And wish I was talented enough to have one of those beautiful sewing machines but knowing that all I need is a smaller one. I’m thrilled. Maybe I can send you all the heavy duty stitching??
     
    Get better!!

  4. So how are you now (three days later)? Hopefully much better. Sounds like a major case of flu. Ugh. Hang in there, and DO get as much rest as possible!!!
     
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

