I am sad

In the last 5 days,  I have been saddened by some of the things that I have been thinking about.  Someone did something on Friday that just ripped my heart out.  It wasn’t a big something but it was enough of something that after everything was said and done it hurt me immensely.  They have since provided an excuse (or if I was being more charitable as I wrote this – a reason) for their behaviour.  So potentially,  I am blowing this whole thing out of proportion.  Maybe I am… maybe I am not.  What I know is that it has brought up other things from the past that were hurtful.  My mind is compiling this list of little things that have happened.  Each one on its own is not a big thing but together they add up.  What they add up to is not a very happy conclusion.   As a result, I am slowly coming to the conclusion that what they did on Friday was the straw that broke the camel’s back.  I no longer trust this person to have anyone’s best interest at heart except their own.

If this was a co-worker like the one I blogged about last week – who would care?  I would simply walk away.  Unfortunately,  this person is near and dear to me.  I am one to give chance  upon chance to someone to change their behaviour but I think this person is running out of chances… or at least I am running out of patience.  It saddens me that this relationship will potentially terminate because they do not value me in their life and no amount of anything has made an impact on their behaviour towards me.

5 responses to “I am sad

  1. 😦
     
    I’m sorry you are hurting.  I hope you are able to work everything out.  Hugs, Jen

  2. I have wondered where you have been. I hoped you hadn’t had a relapse of the flu. This is worse.
     
    If you need to vent you can email me….the address is in the profile.
     
    Hang in there!
    Big Okie Hugs.

  3. barnyardmama

    I’m the same way.  Once someone has hurt me it takes me a very long time to get over it.  I used to just write people out of my life, but these days I am really working on forgiveness.  I said working–I’m not always succeeding.
     
    KM

  4. I’m so sorry to hear you are sad. I hope things get better soon.
    Hugs,~ FC

  5. sometimes people we love hurt us…and it’s not always easy to let go…you will find the ability to someday soon i hope… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

