Do you know anything about the country you live in?

I found this in a blog: Traveler IQ

It is a game that tests you on your knowledge of different parts of the world.  I started with Canada which is where I am from.  I did fine on Canada overall.  I rocked in Ontario which is where I am from.  Then they moved on to Quebec.  I blew it.  I think it is very telling that I blew it in Quebec because I suspect that a fair number of people from English Canada would have died on their knowledge of Quebec.  I know lots about provinces much further away like Alberta or British Columbia but know very little about the province right next door.

I then tested my knowledge of USA all by itself and also made it to level 4.  Next was North America which included Canada, US and Mexico.  I got to level 5.  I think I made it a little further because I knew something about the US which offset my total lack of knowledge of Quebec.

And then I decided to test what I learned from my 6 or 7 years of schooling as I went for my Latin American Studies Certificate.  Apparently I was listening in class because I  got all the way up to the 9th level.  Sadly,  I know more about Central and South America than I know about the countries in which I have citizenship.

Tell me how you did.

2 responses to “Do you know anything about the country you live in?

  1. i know a bit… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

  2. I did okay…not great. 110 is my travel IQ for the US and level 6 But world flags…..lousy!!!

Leave a Reply

