Weekend sucked

I might as well of worked on Saturday for all of the enjoyment I got out of Saturday.  Eduardo was in one of his moods which basically meant that he ignored me for the day.  That attitude didn’t change until he got his kids.  Suddenly he went from sad to happy.  Thank you for making me feel like I have any meaning in your life whatsoever.  Sunday, Piero was a total brat.  If he doesn’t get what he wants when he wants he starts crying and carrying on.  You would think he was 2 instead of almost 6.  Even his sister is more mature than he is.  After the kids got dropped off,  Eduardo and I were talking about Piero’s behaviour.  He can’t understand why Piero is like that.  On Monday, I finally told him why I think Piero is the way he is – the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.  The only difference is that Piero is a child and reacts like a child rather than as somewhat childish adult.  And then Monday was another total write-off.  We spend over 3 hours in Home Depot looking for the tools that he needed.  I had no idea we were taking that long and I still had to cook before I went to work.  I wasn’t going to be able to take the banana bread out of the oven before I started work.  When I asked him to leave 15 minutes later for Manassas you would have thought that the world had ended.  No problems asking me to do.. do … do… but when it comes time for him to help me out…. sure can’t do that.

As you can see… my weekend totally sucked and I am more tired now than when I went into my weekend with anticipation of spending some time with my husband.  Sure…I spend time with him but time that I now wish I could take back because it sure wasn’t enjoyable.

One response to “Weekend sucked

  1. sorry that it wasn’;t a good weekend…maybe this next one will be better!!♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

