Generally feeling sucky

I think I have a pinched nerve or something like that in my back.  I was feeling this bug crawling up my leg.  After feeling it repeatedly like a dozen times and having Eduardo check it a couple of time,  I came to the realization that it wasn’t a bug and it was starting to feel more like I was getting those ‘pins and needles’ from my leg waking up.  It keep me up for hours on Sunday night.  It went away after I finally fell asleep.  It is now back this morning and there is nothing more annoying than feeling like something is crawling up your leg and knowing nothing is there and you can’t make the feeling go away.

I am also tired.  I think this might be partly from depression and I was thinking about going to a counselor to sort out some things that have been bothering me.  I don’t have time to do both so I suspect that if this leg thing keeps up,  I will be heading to a physical therapist for a few weeks.

2 responses to “Generally feeling sucky

  1. Talking with a pro is always a good idea!! I’m all for it.

  2. Did you hurt your back? If not, have you ever heard of Restless Leg Syndrome (RLS)? You might want to look into it.
    Also, hope you’re feeling better soon…. meditation and a hot bubble bath is a quick (albeit temporary) pick me up while you wait for an appointment.

Leave a Reply

