EcoSac’s GardenSac Giveaway

To jump start my "Ditch the Disposables Challenge", I purchased 8 of EcoSac’s GardenSac to use instead of plastic produce bags.  This is working great but I don’t need that many of them.  When you are using the plastic bags,  you put each bit of produce in its own bag for weighing purposes.  Since these weigh almost 1.5oz,  I take the fruit/veggies out to weigh them at the self check-out.  I don’t need my 4 tomatoes and 1 cucumber and 1 zuchini (or whatever I buy) to be in 3 separate bags.  As a result,  I have 1 pair of GardenSac still in their packaging ready to give away to someone who would like to reduce their use of those little plastic produce baggies.

Click here to see a description of the product.  They really do hold what they say they hold.  I placed 7 very large baking potatoes in one with no problems.

Just leave a comment and some way to contact you in a message to this blog entry.  Next Friday,  I will do a name drawing and send the Garden Sac off to its new owner by mail.  I will send to any mailing address in the US or Canada.

6 responses to “EcoSac’s GardenSac Giveaway

  1. I would love to be considered for the bags.  They look fantastic!

  2. I’d love to be considered. You can reach me on my blog: A Piece of My Mind

  3. I am trying to become more and more green so  this is a great giveaway. Please count me in.

  4. These bags are great, I’m excited to find something like this.  Those plastic produce bags are a big pet peeve of mine!Thanks,~DanielleContact me here!

  5. I just found your through a tweet from Crunchy Domestic Goddess!  I’ve been wanting to order some of these produce bags, so winning them would be even sweeter!  I put my email above, or you can reach me at my blog http://www.greenerparent.com.  Thanks! 🙂

  6. isn’t it funny when you offer to give away free stuff people show up??? I thought about doing it too!!

Leave a Reply

