Feral Kitten goes crazy

Indeed.  I am the proud owner of 3 bites and a dozen scratches offered up by a feral kitten about 8-12 weeks old.  

People at work noticed momma and a group of kittens outside the office so they started to try to capture them.  All but 1 was captured.  Another girl got bit so she called and found out we need a tetanus shot within the last 5 years.  The Health Department needs to be notified and the kittens need to go into quarantine for 10 to 15 days.  I am in the process of waiting for my doctor to call me to find out what she recommends.  I don’t think I have had a tetanus shot in the last 5 years so I will be heading to the doctors to do that today or tomorrow *sigh*

No good deed goes unpunished.

One response to “Feral Kitten goes crazy

  1. Don’t forget Rabies.

Leave a Reply

