No cancer

I think the title says it all.  The doctor also said I need to MOVE that arm or the scar tissue will start to bind me.  I have been moving my arm but I have problems moving my elbow above my shoulder level.  Every day I have more and more motion that I can do.  I had been concerned previously that the ‘pulling’ I was feeling when I was stretching was hurting my incision but the doctor says I can not hurt the incision with normal motion – SO MOVE THAT ARM! Yes Ma’am!

I am happy to report that the big bulge that that would appear between my underarm and my breast is gone.  Yippee.  I don’t know what the scar will look like.  What can I say… I am being a little vain.  The scar from the lumpectomy is much longer than I expected and currently very ugly looking.  Nobody is going to see that one except for me and my honey.

Hopefully,  I will feel much better by Monday and I will be able to put in complete days at work.  Maybe in another week I can head to the gym?

5 responses to “No cancer

  1. WHEW! NO CANCER! :)The scar from Wesley’s surgery on his foot was much bigger and uglier that I expected. I bit the bullet and paid the crazy price of a little tube of Medirma scar reducer. It works. It really does. And that little tube is more than enough.I’m so relieved! :)Hugs, Jen

  2. Yeah!!!!!! That scar….no biggy. Hugs.

  3. Glad that all worked out well. I’ll let your Mom know.

  4. YAY!!!! I’m glad to hear you are cancer free.Hugs,~ FC

  5. well that is a relief…i can honestly say that i have not got myself up to date with the situation but i am relieved to hear that you are good…and that you ar moving as much as you can…don’t give up!♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

