Sick

At least one child is sick every single weekend they come to see us.  Two weekends ago… it was Kylie.  This weekend, they were both sick.  Where are their immune systems? Heck… where is mine?  How many times have I gotten sick after being in the same house as sick children?  Once again, I am fighting a sore throat and stuffed nose.

The good news was that Sunday was literally balmy and you could go outdoors with no coat on.  I did!  I opened our sliding glass doors wide and let the fresh air and sun in.  It was absolutely lovely and I enjoyed it immensely.  I really need to get into picture taking so I can talk pictures of my crafting.  For Kylie’s birthday (this Tuesday),  I made her a little pink girly-girl apron to use with her kitchen and I made her two linen towels out of a corally pink and white linen towelling.   I used my embroidery module for the first time (which literally resulted in tears of frustration) and managed to embroider "Kylie’s Kitchen" onto the two towels.  It looks very professional after everything is said and done.  Hopefully my next foray into embroidery will be easier.  I also picked up a baby carriage at the thrift store.  I am not making any blankets or anything for it.   She is getting it as is.  It is very tiny and will barely fit her 12" dolls. 

One response to “Sick

  1. feed them more vitamin C…♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

Leave a Reply

