Things you needed to know about us

A Couple’s Thing….. I snagged it off of Nadine from my Southern Attitude link.  She is a riot.  Go read her.

♥ What are your middle names?
Eduardo (yep.. Eduardo is not his first name) and mine is a state secret.  I would have to kill you if I told you.  There is absolutely nothing wrong with my middle name but for some reason,  I don’t like it.  I don’t tell anyone my middle name.

♥ How long have you been together?
I am not sure when our first date was but lets say July 5th, 2006.  We got married Jan 20, 2007.  Sometimes I joke and say we lasted about x number of years more than anyone thought we would including ourselves.  So soon I will be saying we lasted 3 years longer than anyone thought.

♥ How long did you know each other before you started dating?
About one week.  We seriously clicked although both of us started out with no intentions other than practising our language skills.
 

♥ Who asked who out?
I put an ad on Craigslist for a language partner.  He was one of many respondents.  In fact, he wasn’t even the first respondent that I replied to.  The others were flakes so I finally looked at all the pictures and picked the guy that looked the worst and said he was looking for nothing more than a language partner.  His picture didn’t do him justice WHATSOEVER.  That strategy sure didn’t work! So nobody really asked anyone out.  I asked him to marry me though
.

♥ How old are each of you?
I am 41 and he will turn 35 in March.

♥ Whose siblings do/did you see the most?
Neither of us have met each others siblings.  Mine live in Canada and his live in Peru.

♥ Do you have any children together?
No and it will be an accident if we do!  His two children seem to be sufficient for the two of us.

♥ What about pets?
2 cats so far and some shrimp.  The shrimp are still alive after 3 years so they are going pretty good for their life-span.

♥ Did you go to the same school?
No. We didn’t even live on the same continent!

♥ Are you from the same home town?
No. See above.  I grew up in Canada and he grew up in Peru.

♥ Who is the smartest?
He is much better at math.  I think I am a better ‘figurer out’ kind of person so I tend to do better in home repair.


♥ Who is the most sensitive?
Without a doubt… Me.  If  he is sensitive, he hides it very well.


♥ Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Peruvian or Bolivian restaurants.

♥ Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Sadly,  we haven’t left the state of Virginia.

♥ Who has the craziest exes?
Our ex’s are completely sane
.

♥ Who has the worst temper?
He does.  I thought I had a bit of a temper but I am extremely mellow in comparison.
 

♥ Who does the cooking?
Me….He absolutely hates cooking and only does it when forced to!

♥ Who is more social?
Me….I actually will talk to a person.  He doesn’t like to say anything other than Hello and Fine.

♥ Who is the neat-freak?
We are at about the same level.  Just a little messy but not pigs!

♥ Who is the more stubborn?
Both of us can be pretty stubborn but I am more likely to give in depending on the stakes.

♥ Who hogs the bed?
He does of course!  He might beg to differ on that.

♥ Who wakes up earlier?
Me. I’m a light sleeper.  Of course if you are taking about during the work week – he has the crazy ass early hours.

♥ Where was your first date?
Our first date was at his house.  We walked around the neighbourhood and sat in a park talking.  July that year was totally unbearably hot and I ended up with sunstroke!!!

♥ Who has the bigger family?
If you don’t count any steps… I do.  Start adding those steps in and it just gets hairy.  Who can keep track?

♥ Do you get flowers often?
Never.  He is not a flower guy.  I got these amazing truffles for Valentine’s Day though.

♥ How do you spend the holidays?
Holidays? Vacation?  What is that? We haven’t vacationed since our honeymoon.  My second job pretty much precludes enjoying any long weekends.

♥ How long did it take to get serious?
5 minutes?

♥ Who eats more?
It is a draw but seriously, I need to eat less

♥ Who does/did the laundry?
I don’t touch laundry unless Eduardo runs out of time.

♥ Who’s better with the computer?
We both suck.  Did you know the IT guy at my job just finished clearing 141 viruses/malware off our home computer?  That should tell you something.

♥Pet Names?
Honey and Honey.


One response to “Things you needed to know about us

  1. tsk tsk…you slept with your "student"…but who am I to point the morality finger at anyone!! I’m a home-wreckin’ gold digger!!

Leave a Reply

