Summer is almost over

We have been spending hours at the pool the last couple of weeks.  I feel like we need to savour these last few days before the pool closes.  Piero is swimming like a fish.  Kylie finally let me dunk her under water this last weekend without howls of protest.  I keep telling her that Big Girl classes will require her to put her head under water.  She is really psyched about becoming a big girl and tells me that Kelly is sad that her little girl is turning into a big girl.  I am a little happier actually that she is getting to be a bigger girl.  She is so much more capable of doing things that we can enjoy together.

I am going to miss going to the pool.  It was an easy way to entertain the kids and spend an afternoon together.  The kids were almost constantly in the water but there was plenty of opportunity for an adult to sit under an umbrella and read a book too.  I even got a little bit of a tan despite using 50SPF sun block.  Basically, my arms and upper back are brown but even my legs are a bit less white.  You can see the line of the my bathing suit.  Eduardo laughed at me when I told him I had gotten a tan.  Ok… so its not much in comparison to how black he and the kids have gotten but I am less pasty white.

I am going to miss this summer.  I have lots of good memories of our time together at the pool.

Leave a Reply

