Bussing experiment over

The price of gas has dropped to under 2.40$.  Unless I call my insurance company to tell them that my vehicle is for recreational purposes, it is now more expensive to bus to work on gas/cost of ride comparison.  I can’t call my insurance company to tell them that because I need to keep my mileage under 6,000 miles annually and I can’t guarantee that if I am driving the kids on a regular basis.

If I was to drop my insurance to recreational then gas prices would need to be about 2.10$ or lower to make it cheaper but without that advantage I can only look at gas prices.   If prices go back up, I will be back on the bus.  I didn’t really mind it although it would have been nice if I wasn’t getting up at 5:30 in the morning.

Leave a Reply

