The ABCs of me

I got this over at Nadine’s but the original linky list of everyone is here:  Housewives of Oklahoma

A – Age: shockingly I am 42.  I lost a year somewhere and didn’t realize I was turning 42 until my Mom insisted that I re-add those years since birth.  Thanks Mom!

B – Bed size: Queen.  This leaves plenty of space for me, my body pillow and 2 cats.

C – Chore you hate: All of them?  Do I really have to narrow it down to just one?  Ok… Why can’t a man hit the toilet bowl?  Now you know what I hate to clean the most.

D – Dog(s’) name: I don’t have a dog.  My last dog’s name was Luca.  She was named after a Suzanne Vega song that my ex-husband and I liked.  I have two cats called Timmie and Harmony.  Long story behind their names that I won’t go into.

E – Essential start your day item: Shower.  Don’t even talk to me if I haven’t had a shower

F – Favorite color: Purple and Orange.  And no… not narrowing that down to one.

G – Gold or Silver or Platinum: Gold with pretty emeralds or amythests please.

H – Height: 5ft 6 inches

I – Instruments you play(ed): recorder in public school and the drums in middle school

J – Job title: Sr. Project Engineer

K – Kid(s): 2 step-children – a boy and a girl

L – Living arrangements: currently separating

M – Mom’s name: Teresa – Hey… I have my own Mother Teresa.

N – Nicknames: At this moment in time?  None.  I used to be called Grubsy by my Dad when I was growing up.  My grandfather called me Andy or Andy Pandy after a child in a British series. 

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth:  I haven’t even stayed overnight for a birth  as an adult.

P
– Pet Peeve: That people feel it is necessary to game you.  Whatever happened to straight-forward and direct?

Q – Quote
from a movie/show: My memory sucks so I have none.  How about a Bible quote that has gotten me through many a tough time?  Romans 5: 3-4 "suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope."  Man.. have I got character!  I am usually pretty optimistic too!

R – Right handed or left handed: Right handed except to play the guitar – and no I don’t play but I tried to learn.

S – Siblings: One brother, 2 step-brothers and a step-sister.  I only grew up with the brother.  I acquired the steps when I was a teenager.

T – Time you wake up: Depends completely on the cats but around 6:30 is about right for them.  When will they learn that Saturday and Sunday is part of what humans call the weekend and they can let me sleep in?

U-
Underwear:  Right now I wear completely practical underwear. It is called being very overweight

V –
Vegetable you dislike:  hmmm…. can’t think of any.  Give me suggestions?

W – Why you run late:  I am so phobic about being late that I am usually early.

X – X-rays you’ve had: shoulder, shoulder, shoulder… see a pattern? oh wait… naturally my twice yearly mammograms .  My breasts were so special that I used to go through that pain twice a year so someone could look at them.   Thankfully that stopped this year.  My breasts are now ordinary.

Y – Yummy food you make: Lasagna, mac & cheese and burgers.  I think I make lots of yummy stuff but those are the things that other ppl comment on with regularity.

Z – Zoo favorite: What is it about favourites?  I can never pick favourites.  How about giraffes?  What if I told you that I prefer aquariums? What? you want a favourite marine animal?  Sheesh…

One response to “The ABCs of me

  1. direct to the point… link it up! there are men and a couple of women from Cali. The ladies are nice and will stop in and comment.

Leave a Reply

