Wowser!

What a storm we had last night!  It started out with this magnificent sheet lightening.   We went out to check it out and within minutes we were driven inside by rain and wind.  After a few minutes I started to hear this pinging on the windows and balcony.  HAIL!  So I dash outside to get the bedframe because I was afraid it might get dented.  After we got that inside I realized that my poor tomato plants could be destroyed by hail also.  Yikes… so we dashed outside and got those.  In just those few seconds, we got completely soaked.  So my bedframe is lying in the living room and my tomato plants are in the kitchen.    It was quite the excitement for 5 or 10 minutes.   Later on when I went to bed, the thunder was so loud and close that I could feel the floor to our condo shaking in response.  It has been quite some time since I have seen a storm like that in this area.
One response to “Wowser!

  1. Wow, I haven’t been around much and decided to check up on your blog tonight. I must admit that I am shocked to hear what has happened with your marriage. I am SO sorry hun!!! I hope you are keeping strong. ((HUGS))~ FC

Leave a Reply

