Why do I blog?

Nadine has invited me to participate in the Housewives of Oklahoma Mclinky Monday.  I didn’t participate last week because the question simply didn’t appear to be relevant.  I am not a housewife and pretty soon I won’t even be a wife or mother. 

But why do I blog?  I originally started blogging as a way to process what was going on in my life.  My life was really sucking and I didn’t know how to get past it.  I figured that starting a blog was a good way to keep track of how I was feeling.   Then I found other folks that spoke to me – like Nadine and Jen and FC.  And my writing helped me find community.   I think I still have community. I think a person or two is still reading it.

Over the last year or so while my marriage disintegrated, I basically stopped blogging.  The whole point of blogging was to talk about what was on my heart and mind and I didn’t feel like I could do that.  My husband didn’t agree with my blogging and I still felt that I needed to somehow abide by his feelings regardless of whether or not he abided by mine.   I am not sure where I am going to go from here.  I hope to continue on with talking about what is going on with me as I transition to then enjoy the single life.  As always… my life is everchanging…  

2 responses to “Why do I blog?

  1. I think blogging is an excellent way to "sort things out" when you can’t tell your spouse. Some people just don’t get it. Maybe are those very rare people that are perfect.

  2. You are such a strong woman ((HUGS)) Don’t ever forget that!!!~ FC

Leave a Reply

