I burned my throat

Last night, I was enjoying my freshly baked frittata.  It had diced potatoes in it and one of the potatoes didn’t get chewed properly and got stuck on the way down.  It took a couple of seconds to realize that it was lodged (and burning) in my throat and wasn’t continuing on its way.  I gave a quick cough and dislodged it but apparently the damage was done.  I have burned the top part of my throat.  It is quite painful to eat and drink.

I have to say… this has never happened to me before!

Leave a Reply

