And the fat lady sang…

Other than the signing of the paperwork, my marriage ended at 5:25AM this morning.
 
I wish I could say I cried but I didn’t. 
I wish I could say that we said good-bye but we didn’t. 
 
The end of my marriage started just like any other day – my husband went to work.  Only this time, he isn’t coming back.

After all
the effort I put into trying to make it work,  I simply failed
again.  I have exactly the same thing to say that I said after my marriage
to Mike failed.  I am sure I made mistakes but I am not exactly sure what
they were.  I tried really hard to make it work and just couldn’t figure
out how.

 

How do you
walk away from two marriages and not know what you did wrong and be incapable
of fixing it?  I thought I learned from my marriage to Mike and worked at
finding someone who I felt was compatible with me in ways that were important
to me.  After everything was said and done, I probably made an even worse
choice.  How can you make it through three marriages and still feel like
you learned nothing from your experience? 

One response to “And the fat lady sang…

  1. I’m sorry hon. I wish there was something I could do or say that would make you feel better. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

