Because I didn’t get enough on my vacation…

Although I painted for some 25+ hours on my vacation, I guess it just wasn’t enough work for me.  Tonight,  I am going to paint the accent colour in the kitchen.  I never painted my kitchen when I moved in.  I figured I would get around to it one day.  Well, one day has arrived.  I really want to put up a brushed stainless steel backsplash.   Since that requires actual money that I don’t have, I have decided to paint the backsplash while waiting for said money to appear in the budget.  For 10$ (or maybe 20$ if I need two quarts), I will get a new backsplash in a colour called Butter Rum.  Doesn’t that sound yummy?

The rest of the kitchen is going to be painted Ballerina White – white with a hint of orange.  Next weekend, I am going to try to get to the ceiling and two of the walls.  The weekend after that, the remainder two walls.  After dealing with the chaos of my bedroom for a week and painting for hours every day, I just don’t think I can handle putting my entire kitchen in chaos at the same time.  That simply seems too overwhelming.  Baby steps work just as well.

Leave a Reply

