Timmie – Aug 1998 to Sept 5 2010

Timmie died on Sept 5th 2010 at 4:25am at SouthPaw Emergency Hospital.  She was a loving and faithful companion for 12 years and will be sorely missed by myself, Eduardo and the children.  I, personally, am still having a problem imagining life without her.

I think my favourite story about Timmie is this one….

Eduardo used to get up at 5am and leave the house at 5:20.  The second that front door closed on Eduardo, Timmie would hop up onto the bed and continue sleeping with me until my alarm went off at 7am.    If Eduardo should fail to get out of bed with his alarm clock, he had a back-up plan.  Somewhere around 5:20 to 5:22, I would get woken up by Timmie meowing at the side of the bed.  I would roll over, discover it was 5:20ish and then turn back and poke Eduardo until he got out of bed.  All satisfied that Eduardo was complying with the schedule,  Timmie would hop up on the bed to continue sleeping.  Eduardo would invariably complain that Timmie wasn’t a very good alarm clock because she wouldn’t get him up at 5am.  I always replied that she was the perfect alarm clock – she got him up exactly according to her schedule – his schedule was completely irrelevant to her.

One response to “Timmie – Aug 1998 to Sept 5 2010

  1. I’m sorry for your loss. RIP Timmie! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

