Embracing Technology

I went one step further in moving away from the standard to the new.  I now go through more audio books than paper books these days.  Two years ago, Eduardo gave me a MP3 player.  I think he despaired of me ever using it for anything as it sat in its original box until yesterday.   Yesterday, I pulled it out and managed to load on an MP3 audiobook downloaded from my public library to listen to it while I worked out on the gym.  Pair this with the books on CD that I listen to in the car and at home while I cook and clean and I will probably go through 2 books on CD, an MP3 book and 2 paper books in 2 weeks.   I might even start listening to my MP3 book at work.  We will have to see if I can concentrate on my job and listen to a book at the same time.

Combine this with the pitching of my cable and I am rushing headlong into the digital age!

Leave a Reply

