Thinking about plastic again

Over at Fake Plastic Fish there is a chance to win some items if you engage in a month long plastic challenge. I am up for winning some items and I definitely need to think about the plastic I throw out. This challenge is for all things plastic so it will be more than just food.

It will be interesting to see how much I have backslid. I know some things will end up in the plastic bucket that weren’t there before. For instance… I won’t be buying milk in glass containers. My ‘milk’ now comes in those plasticized milk cartons.

And speaking of milk. I couldn’t cut it with Lactaid. It was nasty tasting. Soy milk was next and although I didn’t enjoy the first few days, I think I am getting used to it. I will probably try almond milk next and decide if I am going to continue with anything or just go back to juice and water.

2 responses to “Thinking about plastic again

  1. Have you tried oatmilk? Our family loves it.

  2. I found you!! You should have left me a link to this earlier.

    Woo Hoo!!!
    I’m glad you are dating. And you do deserve someone to treat as if you are the only girl on the planet!

Leave a Reply

