Do I have what it takes?

On Saturday,  I will be hiking from Washington, DC to Harper’s Ferry, WV in the One Day Hike.  The total distance is 62 miles.  We start at 3am and must finish by 12 midnight.  Mr. Intelligent and I are doing this together.  We have serious doubts about whether or not we can finish it but we are going to give it our best shot.  In training for this, I have walked distances I never thought I would ever walk.   Even if we end up not being able to finish it,  I have accomplished distances that I had never imagined would be possible and that is an accomplishment in and of itself.

And that bed?  I can’t say that it is any better for my back but he loves it and is off the couch.  It also gives me twice as much space under the bed for storage which is very important in this house!

Leave a Reply

